Music for Peace: Musicians in Exile

Foundation for Modern Music

This concert continues the Music for Peace series at the Rothko Chapel. Historically, artists have been a target when their arts challenge the political views of those in power. This program explores the music of several composers who were subjected to exile, among them Manuel de Falla, Igor Stravinsky, Isang Yun, and Darius Milhaud. Hosted by radio personality Chris Johnson, performers include Misha Penton (soprano), Raul Orlando Edwards (baritone), Anne Leek (oboe), Dan Strba (viola), and Paul Boyd (piano).

Friday, February 17, 2012
7:00 PM

Listen to music for peace.