Breath: The Transitory Sound and Movement Collective

Concert, The Transitory Sound and Movement Collective
​Check back soon to register online and make a suggested contribution for this program. 

Breath, a site-specific work, created by The Transitory Sound and Movement Collective for the Rothko Chapel will explore the dynamics and subtleties of what life is at its essence. This thoughtful and patient consideration of existence will take form in a spontaneous sound composition with responsive movement created by a highly accredited/accomplished ensemble of musicians/vocalist and dancers/choreographers. Each artist will equally be involved in this unspoken sonic conversation around this idea of what life truly is…Breath.

About the presenters:
The Transitory Sound and Movement Collective, founded by artistic director Lynn Lane, brings musicians, sound artists, dance artists, spoken word and visual artists together to collaboratively create immersive and experiential evenings of sound, movement, and visual art through a guided improvisational process. Each performance is a unique and spontaneous composition that is created by the process of consideration and response of each artist to the overall whole and concept. It truly becomes an unspoken conversation through structured improvisation. 

Erica Gionfriddo 
Jennifer Mabus 

Lynn Lane (electronics/synthesizers)
Peg Nosek (life)
Julia Fox (soprano)
Dr. Ingrid Gerling (violin)
Fanny Spangaro (cello)
Thomas Frey (clarinet)
Caitlin Merhtens (harp)
Brandon Bell (percussion)

Tuesday, February 20, 2018
7:00 PM