Join the Rothko Chapel Guild

If you love the Rothko Chapel and are interested in helping greet visitors, protect the murals and assist with public programs, private services, and other special events, consider joining a dedicated group of people working in our inspirational environment as members of the Rothko Chapel Guild.


Welcome guests to the Chapel

Protect the Mark Rothko murals inside the Chapel

Provide guided tours to visitors

Support public programs, private services and special events 


Work with a group of passionate Rothko Chapel supporters

Learn about the history of the Rothko Chapel and its on-site masterpieces by Mark Rothko and Barnett Newman

Participate in ongoing educational offerings and social gatherings

Receive annual recognition on the Rothko Chapel website and annual Guild Recognition Event


Thorough orientation and training

Easy online access to schedule volunteer hours 

Timely communication 

Clear volunteer assignments and on-site staff support

A respectful and fun volunteer environment


You must be 18 years old or older

Have a strong interest in the Rothko Chapel and mission

Ability to commit to six or more hours per month for 1 year (September - August)

Provide professional and/or personal references

Be an active Chapel donor


We are not accepting new volunteers at this time. If you are interested in joining the Guild for our Fall 2020 - Spring 2021 season, please contact kelly.johnson@rothkochapel.org.

2018-2019 Guild members

  • Beth Arlington
  • Chris Baranowski 
  • Carrie Caton
  • Aproteem Choudhury
  • Barbara Cowan 
  • Rauf Diab
  • Katie Dooley
  • Sara Eakens
  • Laura Fain
  • Michelle Ganz
  • Shawn Grady
  • Jeanne Higgs
  • Barbara Homann
  • Joan Lamnek
  • Trent Lira
  • Laura Logan
  • Krysia Lynes
  • Ashika Maima Skeele
  • Osvaldo Martinez
  • Patty Mayeux
  • Julia McGowen
  • Amy Kugali McWilliams
  • Fabu Modupe
  • Anne Morris
  • Robert Morris
  • Diana Muñiz
  • Carolyn Mytholar
  • Edwin Ooi
  • Juan Palomo
  • Laura Radcliffe
  • Judy Radigan
  • Omeid Rahimian
  • Elsa Ross
  • Joan Schauer
  • Carlos Silva
  • Joe Sosa
  • Jay Stailey
  • Grace Taylor
  • Sarita Tennant
  • Elizabeth Tigar
  • Cynthia Walker
  • Ann Witucki
  • Monica Yancey
  • Login to Volgistics here